Jaiku using Google App Engine

Dave Winer wanted to know how to setup a Jaiku server using the Google App Engine. So, out of curiosity I setup up a Jaiku server up on appspot.com using Adewale Oshineye instructions. Everything seemed to go smooth and I learned a little about GAE from setting it up.

To be honest I don’t have much interest in Jaiku or any other type of micro-bloging service for that matter. My interest was mainly learning more about GAE.

BTW, I will probably just leave it up so people can play with it unless it becomes a problem for me.

http://micro-me.appspot.com/

Leave a Reply

