Amazon – This is bullshit!

 Update 12-20-2006:

Amazon kept there promise and delivers the SanDisk players Next Day DHL. It was still frustrating but Amazon did the right thing. Thanks!

 I ordered 2 of these SanDisk 1gb players for my kids for x-mas. When I ordred the product it said “in stock” sold by Amazon. “To received it by December 22nd choose free super saver shipping”.

Well guess what! It wasn’t really in-stock nor could you actually receive it by the 22nd. I called customer service to cancel my order. I was told that I couldn’t cancel the order; because it’s in progress. The only problem is that it’s been “in progress” since the 15th. That’s total bullshit!

This issue has really rubed me the wrong way. Can you tell? 😦

Lesson learned never buy Christmas Gifts from Amazon 10 days before Christmas.

Try explaing that to a 5 and 9 year old “well children, you didn’t get your christmas present on time becuase Santa used Amazon for fufillment and they screwed up.”

The funny thing about this is that it still says on my order status page that it will be deliverd by the 22nd oyee! Amazon you have some work to do.

Leave a Reply

