Apple Bootcamp

Apple Bootcamp So Apple computer released a public beta of "Boot Camp" which will allow a users to install Windows XP nativley alongside of OSX(Intel Based Macs Only.) It will be included in the next release of OSX aka Lepord.

Why is this significant? For multi-platform developers like myself it's awesome. I can now work on our Oracle ERP system without having to switch over to my Windows machine in my office. That's a big deal! I originally purchased a copy of Microsoft Office with Virtual PC for my Mac. But Virtual PC is so slow you can hardly do anything on it. So, I stopped using VPC all together. 

However it doesn't mean I would go back to using Windows for everyday work as it still it way behind the curve as far as usability and security goes.

Now I have to trade in my 15" PowerBook for a MacBook Pro.

Leave a Reply

